Dear J.C. Phillipps,

Wink! The Ninja Who Wanted to be NoticedI’m a sucker for ninjas, and also quite fond of crazy outfits–so Wink! The Ninja Who Wanted to be Noticed is a perfect book for me!  Wink’s super-bright uniforms and gear, his clever antics and his irrepressible spirit all endeared him and this book to me.  The illustrations were fantastic, especially the stern Master’s expressions when Wink eschews the way of invisibility in favor of his own flamboyant tactics.  The writing was great, too–never got in the way of the awesome visuals, with a comfortable repeating pattern to it that I quite enjoyed.  Well done–you get five shuriken!

Love,

apple

Wanna check out this title for yourself?  Try the Indie Bound or ABC bookstore finders!

2 Responses to Dear J.C. Phillipps,

  1. Julie says:

    WOW! Thanks so much, Apple! I love that you gave Wink a shuriken rating – very ninja cool. Can I also say how much I enjoy the Curious George (Goes to Wordsworth) Bookstore! When I lived in Somerville it was brand spankin’ new. I’m a bit further away now, but whenever I’m in Harvard Square I stop in.

    Thanks again – you made my night!!!

    • abigapple says:

      You’re most welcome! The next time you stop by Curious George, let us know you’re there–it’s always great to get to talk to authors who pop in. 😀

Leave a Reply

