Dear Blog Readers,

I’ve just got to update you on another book-to-movie adaptation.  I went to see Monsters vs. Aliens yesterday (it was awesome, and WOW 3D, I’ve never seen a 3D movie before!), and amidst the many previews, there was one gem that I must point out–a computer animated adaptation of Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs by Judi and Ron Barrett!  It’s one of my very favorite books of all time, and I was pretty delighted by the trailer.  The plot’s been expanded (naturally), but so many of the images came straight out of the book’s excellent illustrations that I’m entirely sold on it.  Check out IMDB’s listing to watch the trailer.

On a different note, happy belated Passover!  I spent a pretty fun Seder meal with my dad’s side of the family, and I got to see his very very old haggadah from childhood with his Hebrew name written in it…quite funny!

That’s it for now–I’m off to watch my shiny new Twilight dvd with audio commentary.

Love,

apple

Wanna check out this title for yourself?  Try the Indie Bound or ABC bookstore finders!

Leave a Reply

