Dear Steve Kluger,

Last Days of SummerAfter you blew me away with My Most Excellent Year, I had to go back and read more of your stuff to find out what I’d been missing.  DAMN.  Last Days of Summer was just as good, and broke my heart into about a million pieces even though I knew what was going to happen and I think you wanted me to know from the get-go.  You rock, and you’re getting five stars from me again.

PS – You rock extra for putting in passing mentions of Buddy Hassett, who is well-known in my family as my grandfather’s supposed long-lost twin.  It’s a long and compelling conspiracy theory story.

Love,

apple

Wanna check out this title for yourself?  Try the Indie Bound or ABC bookstore finders!

Leave a Reply

