Dear Lisa McMann,

WakeI thoroughly enjoyed Wake!  Perhaps my enthusiastic five stars come from my love of anything written in the present tense, but that bias aside, your book is pretty great.  Not in a life-changing way, but in an I-love-these-characters way.  It wasn’t as scary as I thought it was going to be, though, so if that’s what  looking for, this isn’t quite it.  Anyway, it was faboo.

Love,

apple

Wanna check out this title for yourself?  Try the Indie Bound or ABC bookstore finders!

One Response to Dear Lisa McMann,

  1. […] like Wake, was not quite what I expected it to be.  I’m not sure what I expected, really, but you went […]

Leave a Reply

