Dear Barry Lyga,

The Astonishing Adventures of Fanboy and Goth GirlThe Astonishing Adventures of Fanboy and Goth Girl was AWESOME. I loved it. I loved the geek references, I loved the characters, and I wish the graphic novel Fanboy writes was actually real. It totally reminded me of being at NYCC and having my eyes pop out of my head a billion times and wanting to show my art to my heroes. You hit something deep here, but it’s wonderfully subtle, and doesn’t end where I thought it would, which is often a dicey tactic, but worked so well here! And now my sentences are becoming run-ons, so I’m going to stop.  Everyone should read this book–five stars!

Love,

apple

Wanna check out this title for yourself?  Try the Indie Bound or ABC bookstore finders!

Leave a Reply

