Dear Katherine Marsh,

The Night TouristYour book The Night Tourist turned out to be nothing like what I expected–and I really enjoyed it.  It has a sort of Gaiman-esque feel to it, mysterious, steeped in mythology, and altogether likeable.  I also was personally pleased by the ancestral-home-feeling of NYC–my parents are both from Brooklyn, and New York has always seemed magical and wonderful to me.  I have to say, I wasn’t totally sucked in, but it’s definitely a good four-star read.  Oh, and p.s.–the cover is fabulous.

Love,

apple

Wanna check out this title for yourself?  Try the Indie Bound or ABC bookstore finders!

Leave a Reply

