Dear Mark Ovenden,

Transit Maps of the WorldMaybe this is weird to some people, but I’m crazy about subway systems. Whenever I travel to a new city, I always ride the subway (or metro, or tram, or trolley, or whatever) at least once. Transit Maps of the World is like a miraculous gift straight from  you to me!  Now I can fantasize about all the subway systems I have yet to ride!  Way to go, including both current maps and older maps of the different systems; also, I love the way the book is organized into zones.  The info is engaging, and though this is the sort of book that could easily fall flat in its design–a nonfiction book full of maps, with varying color palettes–I think the design is really well done. A great coffee table book, or handy reference if you’re a subway nut like me.  So thanks!  Totally another five-star read.

Love,

apple

Wanna check out this title for yourself?  Try the Indie Bound or ABC bookstore finders!

Leave a Reply

