Dear Algy Craig Hall,

Fine As We AreHow did you know I love frogs in picturebooks, such as David Small’s perpetually entertaining Eulalie and the Hopping HeadYour book, Fine As We Are, is not quite as surprising as Eulalie, but just as cute!  I love the whole herd of tiny new sibs that Little Frog has to put up with, especially their crazy-adorable little legs!  Also, I love that you’ve made the appearance of a new sibling, or even multiple new siblings, seem like something that can be lived through–as long as there aren’t 87 of them.  Yes, I counted all the tiny frogs on my favorite page.  And they all look so entirely delighted to be alive!  Your book makes me want to leap around and be noisy, and is in all aspects a treat, so I’m giving it five stars!

Love,

apple

Wanna check out this title for yourself?  Try the Indie Bound or ABC bookstore finders!

Leave a Reply

